Peanut Butter Banana Popsicle…

Smoothie!!

I know, I know… all I have blogged about, food wise, is smoothies.  You would think since embarking on a seemingly liquid diet my fattie inside must be dying.  Not true.  She is still kicking and pounding on my stomach walls, screaming for french fries on the hour, every hour.  Truth be told, I simply haven’t been adventurous in the kitchen lately.  Alana has taken the reigns while she tries to enjoy her working hiatus.

Aside form that I, with 99% of the American population, made a New Years Resolution to shed some pounds and am convinced these liquid concoctions can help get me there.  I will say that they have been semi-quenching my sweet tooth while filling me up with lots of secret spinach.  So, I continue to blend and mix and eat out of straws.

Growing up my mom would make homemade popsicles that were amazing!  Alana and I’s favorite was the peanut butter banana… they tasted so decadent!  So imagine my surprise when I made a smoothie, full of spinach with only a tiny plop of PB to find nostalgia!  If I hadn’t been alone in my car I might have screamed “Eureka!”  Or… maybe I did scream but you will never know because I was alone in my car… hm.

I have uncovered the best smoothie that tastes like a little sip of heaven AND it’s good for you.  Eureka!  🙂

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Serves 1

Ingredients:

1 frozen sliced banana
1 Tablespoon peanut butter
1/4 cup plain Greek yogurt
1 cup chocolate Zico Coconut Water
Spinach to the top (I usually use 2-3 cups)
1/4 cup water

Add all of the ingredients to the blender (except the water).  Fill the blender to the top with spinach, loosely packed.

Liquify. Ice Break. Pulse. Blend.  Push spinach down with a spoon.  Liquify.  Add water as needed to control thickness.  Blend.  Pour.  Sip.  Sigh.  Love!

While I was looking for a picture (Since I am still too lame to have taken my own.  I know.  Sorry!)  I found this version of a banana popsicle!  Seriously going to make them asap.  Looks amazing.  Banana Pospsicles
3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Popsicle…

  1. Alana says:

    Truth be told, these are delicious!!

  2. Cassie says:

    I’ll let you make me one! …can I get it without the banana though…? 🙂
    EUREKA!

  3. I’ve been working on replacing the banana for Jon… you two! 1/2 a cup of frozen mixed berries works pretty well (I kept half a banana in but couldn’t taste it). I’ll let you know when I’ve found the perfect mix.

Like it or Leave it... Gimme your thoughts!

